IBBS Country Representatives

IBBS Country Representatives have been appointed to help members and potential members in their geographic areas of responsibility, to promote the work of the Society and to be a contact point. So far, we have appointed 25 Country Representatives, each one covering one country (two in the case of China) or region. 

If you are interested in being one of our ‘ambassadors’ please contact the IBBS Hon. Secretary by email.

Country

Name

Organisation

Email

Argentina

Patricia Guiamet

INIFTA

pguiamet@inifta.unip.edu.ar

Australia

Scott Wade   

Swinburne University of Technology

swade@swin.edu.au

Austria

Guadalupe Pinar & Katja Sterflinger

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences

guadalupe.pinar@boku.ac.at
katja.sterflinger@boku.ac.at

Canada

Michel Sylvestre

INRS-Institut Armand Frappier

Michel.sylvestre@iaf.inrs.ca

Chile

Carlos Calderon A

Biotecnos S.A.

ccalderon@biotecnos.cl

China (Dunhuang, Gansu)

Fasi Wu

Dunhuang Academy

wufs@dha.ac.cn

China (Wuhan)

Hongmei Wang

China University of Geoscience

wanghmei04@163.com

Denmark

Torben Lund Skovhus

VIA University College

tols@via.dk

Egypt and the Arab States

Abd El-Latif Hesham

Ben Suef University

hesham_egypt5@aun.edu.eg

France

Raphael Lami

Sorbonne University

raphael.lami@obs-banyuls.fr

Germany

Thomas Warscheid

Bioconsult

warscheid@lbw-bioconsult.de

Greece

Dimitris Mosialos

University of Thessaly

mosial@bio.uth.gr

Iran

Parisa Mohammadi

Alzahra University

p.mohammadi@alzahra.ac.ir

Israel

Irit Nir

Ben Gurion University

irin@post.bgu.ac.il

Italy

Clara Urzi

University of Messina

urzicl@unime.it

Latvia and the Baltic States

Ilze Irbe

Latvian State Institute of Wood Chemistry

ilzeirbe@edi.lv

Mexico

Otto Ortega-Morales

Autonomous University of Campeche

beortega@uacam.mx

New Zealand

Tripti Singh

Scion Research

Tripti.singh@scionresearch.com

Nigeria

Victor Ezebuiro

University of Port Harcourt

victor_ezebuiro@uniport.edu.ng

Poland

Beata Gutarowska

Lodz University of Technology

beata.gutarowska@p.lodz.pl

Portugal

Antonio Portugal

University of Coimbra

aportuga@bot.uc.pt

Romania

Maria Iasmina Moza

Bucharest University

iasmina_moza@yahoo.com

Spain

Scott G. Mitchell

ICMA-CSIC/UNIZAR

scott@unizar.es

Sweden

Geoffrey Daniel

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

geoffrey.daniel@slu.se

UK and Ireland

Joanna Verran

Manchester Metropolitan University

J.Verran@mmu.ac.uk

USA

Recep Avci

Montana State University

avci@montana.edu