IBBS Country Representatives

IBBS Country Representatives have been appointed to help members and potential members in their geographic areas of responsibility, to promote the work of the Society and to be a contact point.  So far, we have appointed 25 Country Representatives, each covering one country (two in the case of China) or region.  If you are interested in being one of our “ambassadors” please contact the IBBS Hon. Secretary – secretary@ibbsonline.org.

IBBS Country Representative -without countries

CountryNameOrganisationEmail
ArgentinaPatricia GuiametINIFTApguiamet@inifta.unip.edu.ar
AustraliaSteve ElsomGlobal Consulting Pty Ltd.steveels@hotmail.com, tel. +61 418 489960
AustriaGuadalupe Pinar and Katja SterflingerUniversity of Natural Resources and Life Sciencesguadalupe.pinar@boku.ac.at
katja.sterflinger@boku.ac.at
CanadaMichel SylvestreINRS-Institut Armand FrappierMichel.sylvestre@iaf.inrs.ca
ChileCarlos Calderon A.Biotecnos S.A.ccalderon@biotecnos.cl
China (Dunhuang, Gangsu)Fasi WuDunhuang Academywufs@dha.ac.cn
China (Wuhan)Hongmei WangChina University of Geoscience wanghmei04@163.com
Egypt and the Arab StatesAbd El-Latif HeshamBen Suef Universityhesham_egypt5@aun.edu.eg
FranceRaphael LamiSorbonne Universityraphael.lami@obs-banyuls.fr
GermanyThomas WarscheidBioconsultwarscheid@lbw-bioconsult.de
GreeceDimitris MosialosUniversity of Thessalymosial@bio.uth.gr
IranParisa MohammadiAlzahra Universityp.mohammadi@alzahra.ac.ir
IsraelIrit NirBen Gurion Universityirin@post.bgu.ac.il
ItalyClara UrziUniversity of Messinaurzicl@unime.it
Latvia and the Baltic StatesIlze IrbeLatvian State Institute of Wood Chemistryilzeirbe@edi.lv
MexicoOtto Ortega-MoralesAutonomous University of Campechebeortega@uacam.mx
New ZealandTripti SinghScion ResearchTripti.singh@scionresearch.com
NigeriaVictor EzebuiroUniversity of Port Harcourtvictor_ezebuiro@uniport.edu.ng
PolandBeata GutarowskaLodz University of Technologybeata.gutarowska@p.lodz.pl
PortugalAntonio PortugalUniversity of Coimbraaportuga@bot.uc.pt
RomaniaMaria Iasmina MozaBucharest Universityiasmina_moza@yahoo.com
SpainScott G. MitchellICMA-CSIC/UNIZARscott@unizar.es
SwedenGeoffrey DanielSwedish University of Agricultural Sciencesgeoffrey.daniel@slu.se
UK and IrelandJoanna VerranManchester Metropolitan UniversityJ.Verran@mmu.ac.uk
USARecep AvciMontana State Universityavci@montana.edu

or contact the IBBS Hon. Secretary – secretary@ibbsonline.org.